Leave a Lasting Impression Today.  Learn How.

Community Foundation Board Elects New Directors

The Community Foundation Board of Directors recently elected five new Directors for the 2019-2020 board year, including a youth representative.

  • Marina Ascione, Grand Traverse
    Marina joins the Board as the first ever Community Foundation youth representative. She is currently a junior at St. Francis High School in Traverse City. Marina volunteers regularly for the Father Fred Foundation, has worked for and volunteered with Teter’s Orthotics and Prosthetics, and is involved in the Community Foundation Youth Advisory Council. 
  • Terry Beamsley, Leelanau
    Terry has extensive experience in the nonprofit sector as both a consultant and in direct leadership positions. Her experience includes programming and economic development work with the National Park Service, the state Department of Natural Resources, the City and County of Monroe, and the Toledo Museum of Art. She has an impressive list of community involvement. Her strengths include building and sustaining collaborative teams and strategic planning.
  • Rachael Birgy, Kalkaska
    Rachael has spent her working career working with children and families in educational environments. As a trustee of the TBAISD school board and President of the Kalkaska School Board, she is immersed in the local education system. Rachael has also worked on early childhood development programs, including the Rotary Born to Read program and Read Aloud. She currently provides training and resources to early childhood educators to improve quality care in their programs.
  • Cash Cook, Kalkaska
    Cash is currently in his fourth career which includes working as the Executive Director of the Kalkaska Village DDA, and serving on the Kalkaska County Economic Development Board, and as a Kalkaska County Library Trustee. Cash has his finger on the pulse of the Kalkaska community and has championed a number of projects, often acting in a convener role.
  • Royce Ragland, Antrim
    Royce is an active proponent of community engagement, with a focus on environmental issues. She is a founder and current chair of the Green Elk Rapids Committee, and serves on the Village of Elk Rapids planning commission, and the board of FLOW. Previous local board service includes The Botanic Garden, Groundwork, Munson Foundation, P45 Theatre, and the Grand Traverse Regional Land Conservancy. Royce and her husband, Ken Bloem, reside in Elk Rapids.
Get the latest news from the Community Foundation. Sign-up for our email list today.
© Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy