Leave a Lasting Impression Today.  Learn How.

Community Foundation Board of Directors Elects Officers and New Directors

At their Annual Full Board Meeting on June 7, 2018, the Community Foundation Board of Directors elected new officers and directors for the 2018-2019 board year, which began July 1.

Roger Perry, a resident of Benzie County, has served on the Board since 2013 and is starting his first term as Board Chairman after serving as Vice-Chairman for two terms.

Amy Schindler, also from Benzie County, was elected to her first term as Vice-Chairman. Schindler has served on the Board since 2015 and previously served a term as Secretary of the board. 

Beth Dunckel, of Grand Traverse County, has served on the Board since 2017 and has served as Treasurer for the Baord of Directors since December 2017.

Bill Smith from Grand Traverse County has served on the Board since 2015 and was elected to his first term as Secretary.


Newly Elected Board Directors include:

Julie Falconer, Grand Traverse County

Falconer is a Traverse City resident and former elementary school teacher. She owned the Lighting Center, where she worked in management and purchasing, for 22 years. She has been involved with the Community Foundation for many years as part of a grant review committee.


Damian Lockhart, Grand Traverse County

Lockhart lives in Traverse City and works as a Financial Advisor and TC Branch Manager at Morgan Stanley. He has experience serving on two boards in Grand Rapids – the Grand Rapids Children’s Museum and CASA of Kent County.


Larry Nelson, Leelanau County

Nelson is a Leland resident and currently serving as the Probate/Family Court Judge for Leelanau County. He has served on several nonprofit boards including the Leland Board of Education, Leelanau Volunteer Fire Department Board, and the Leland Methodist Church Foundation Board. His term will officially begin on January 1, 2019.


Troy Terwilliger, Benzie County

A resident of Benzie County, Terwilliger has worked as the Chief Financial Officer for Graceland Fruit in Frankfort since 2001. He serves on the Benzie County Economic Development Corporation board.


Andi Wagenschutz, Kalkaska County

A longtime resident of Kalkaska, Wagenschutz recently took a job as the Administrative Assistant at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan in Traverse City. Previously, she worked as the Events and Programs Coordinator for the Traverse City Chamber of Commerce for over eight years. She has also served on the Red Cross board for several years.


Additionally, the Community Foundation Board recognized the following individuals for their years of service on the Community Foundation Board: Blake Brooks, Mike Card, Susan Cogswell, Dale Claudepierre, Penny Hill, Gary Hoensheid, Wesley Jacobs, Kerry Nelson, Phillip Palajac, Pam Prairie, Lou Anna Simon, Gregg Smith, and Bill Stege.

The Community Foundation is a local giving partner providing opportunities for donors to give locally to benefit the causes they care about most and facilitating positive community impact on our region. The Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers from across the region and each county served by the Community Foundation is represented on the Board.

Discover more about the Community Foundation Board of Directors here.


Get the latest news from the Community Foundation. Sign-up for our email list today.
© Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy