

Meet Our DEI Fund Advisory Committee

The Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Fund Advisory Committee is a voluntary group of diverse community members--with representation from BIPOC and LGBTQ+ communities, allies, and equity leaders and advocates across our five-county region--who come together to evaluate and make decisions about our DEI Fund grant applications.



Meagan Alvarado
Realtor, Century 21 Northland
Parent/Community Rep,
TCAPS Social Equity Task Force



Terra BogartExtension Educator-Supervising & Staff
Development, MSU Extension



Bea CruzEL/Migrant Specialist,
Suttons Bay Public Schools



JoAnne Cook

Attorney
Board Director, GTRCF



Tyasha Harrison

Co-Chair, Traverse Connect DEIB Committee
Founding Member, Northern MI E3
Traverse City Business Owner



Amy Jun
Board Director, GTRCF
YAC Member, GTRCF



Jane Kittendorf
Community Member



Damian LockhartFinancial Advisor & Brand
Manager, Morgan Stanley
Board Director, GTRCF



Brett Sinclair
Owner & Director,
Raven and Lotus, LLC



Joe ShortFounder, Short's Brewing Co.
Board Director, GTRCF