Leave a Lasting Impression Today.  Learn How.

AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship Endowment

The AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship Endowment is established as a permanent Community Foundation scholarship endowment. The establishing donor is the American Association of University Women Traverse City Area.

The AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship was established in 1975 with a gift from Minnie Votruba Moore. The purpose of this scholarship is to recognize and assist area women who are seeking to enrich their educational credentials and enhance their personal and/or career opportunities. In 2016, the AAUW-TC Board decided to endow this scholarship with a gift to the Community Foundation, establishing the AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship Endowment, creating a lasting legacy for the AAUW-TC’s commitment to supporting educational and career goals of young women.


  • Women who have completed two or more years of college following their high school education and are enrolled or will be enrolling in at least nine credit hours each term/ semester in an accredited program.
  • Reside in the five-county Grand Traverse Region: Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska and Leelanau.
  • Women who are able to delineate a thoughtful and realistic plan for achieving their goals taking course work directly related to professional or employment goals.
  • Individuals who have a demonstrated commitment to their community.
  • Two letters of recommendation from someone other than a family member are required. 

For additional AAUW scholarship opportunities click here



Fund Details
Theme: Education
Counties Served: Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau