Leave a Lasting Impression.  Here's How.
Joe Brisson Memorial Scholarship Endowment

Sharing passions with future generations is demonstrated through the scholarship endowment honoring the memory of Joe Brisson. 

A local athlete and soccer player, Joe had an adventurous spirit and a zest for life that carries on through the high school senior recipients of this scholarship.

What impression will you make? Let's give it forward, together.


The Community Foundation offers scholarship opportunities based on a variety of criteria, including planned major, high school participation, academic achievement, financial need, and more. We award approximately $160,000 each year in scholarships.

Our scholarships are offered within two general categories:

  • Regional Scholarships are available to students from one or more high schools throughout our five-county region. DISCOVER MORE.

  • Scholarship Pool for TCAPS Students provides scholarships to students graduating from one or more of the three TCAPS high schools. DISCOVER MORE.

Discover more about Community Foundation Scholarships:

For a complete resource on Community Foundation Scholarships, including timelines, individual scholarships, and criteria - Download our Scholarship Guide.

Community Scholarship Opportunities

  • In addition to Community Foundation scholarships, you may be eligible for scholarship opportunities available outside of the Community Foundation. DISCOVER MORE.




What impression will you make? Let's give it forward, together.
© Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy